? Dates from Frog to my Prince Charming

4/25

Headline News: I Had it Coming, The Truth Between Complicated Guy and I:

Manic Sunday:

Sunday was crazy. It was Easter! Easter Sunday: breakfast with parents, cofffee with girlfriend, lunch with the rest of the family and flying back to University. (Oh, and packing and printing my boarding pass too)

Airport:

At the airport, in between my 3 hour flight delay, I called friends to wish them Happy Easter. One of the people I called was Complicated Guy. He didn’t answer.

Finally, I arrived. I’m back in Town:

My girlfriend picked me up at airport at midnight. (Flight really delayed) I was starving when she picked me up so I said, “Late night run to McDonalds?” She said, “Ya, McDonald french fries!”

On the drive to McDonald’s I texted Complicated Guy. No response.

My girlfriend and I chatted for awhile, ate our deliciously greasy french fries and later she dropped me off at my house. I changed , unpacked, and still no response from Complicated Guy.

So…I Called him, One More Time:

I called Complicated Guy one last time to wish him a Happy Easter. To be a decent person, friend, whatever. He finally picked up.

I said, “Hey, I wanted to wish you a Happy Easter, I just got back in town.” He answered, “That’s good, we really can’t keep doing this.” I said, “Well, I told you I would call you over the break and wish you a Happy Easter, so here I am.” He replied, “Yes, you did. But, it’s not just a phone call, we can’t keep pretending like this. You’ll want to come see me and you can’t, because you don’t have self control. I don’t have self control. I can’t keep seeing you and act like everything is fine.” I said, “You are my friend, I just wanted to call and wish you a Happy Easter, but clearly, I shouldn’t have.” He said, “The fact of the matter is, we are in denial. We don’t have a good relationship anymore. I am not going to change and some of our differences cannot be compromised. I said, “I know, we tried. I can’t be with you.” He answered, “I know. I’ve thought a lot about us, I have tried to make it work, but what I give you is not enough. No matter what I give you want more.” (This is undeniably true). We started out great, but now we dysfunctional.” I answered, “Ya. We are. I don’t know, just wanted to wish you a Happy Easter.”

Then nothing was said. He thought I hung up on him. He asked, “Are you there.” I said, “Yes, I’m still here.” But he did not hear me and then he hung up. Not wanting to leave it that way, before I went to bed I texted him one last time, “I’m glad for the time we shared. I love you. Goodbye.”

An Ending and New Beginning?:

I hope an end and new beginning awaits both of us. To say I’ll never see him again is probably a lie. I will see him again. I do not know when or in what context but it is bound to happen. Now we grow separately. This is hard. It sucks!

About misslatee

I am fun, fresh, and someone worth talking about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

